Reviews

Guest Reviews

#207 - When we walked into the unit we were very impressed with its spaciousness. The view from the living room balcony was wonderful. Our yearly week beach trip was off to to great start. It continued to be wonderful for the rest of the week. The unit was nicely decorated with tile floors throughout. Great for the beach. We especially liked that beach chairs and umbrella rental came with the unit. We liked that there was a code to get into the unit, instead of a separate key, and that there were a few keys available in order to use the amenities of the hotel. We had a great stay to add to our Maison Sur Mer memories. T.A. - 8/12/17

 We had a great stay at Maisons~sur~mer #2110. The location and views were great. Overall the condo was clean and well taken care of (and I'm pretty picky). The condo was just as nice as shown. There seem to be several people who live at this condo and they were all very friendly and respectful of tourist traffic. The condo was also very secure with maintenance and security not hard to find, should you ever find that you need them. Even though our week was rainy, there was plenty to do at the condo, within a short walking distance, or by taking a short drive. My only complaint was the line of umbrellas that are set up on the beach....the lifeguards would not allow you to set up your own umbrella in front of them so you either had to walk down the beach a way to find a spot or sit behind all of the ones that they had set up. However, if I had booked sooner this would not have been an issue because one of the ones that were set up would have been designated for our use, so I guess I shouldn't complain about that (LOL)!  E.B 8/5/17

#1511 We have been booking vacation rentals from Jeff and Denise for about 10 years and are never disappointed. The condos are always clean and organized. Anything you need is there to use. It's home away from home. The views of the ocean and beach are amazing. Never gets old to see dolphins outside your bedroom balcony swim past. We will definitely keep booking with them for years to come. A.B  8/5/17

#1004 My family and I have stayed at Maison Sur Mer at least 8 times. We love it. Everything about the condo and the units are perfect, very clean, comfortable and all the essentials are provided. The balcony is one of my favorite spots to drink my coffe or cocktail while watching the sun set or rise. Live music at the tiki bar and pool area is always a good time. The beach is wonderful and not over crowded. I love that beach chairs that are provided and set and ready for us every morning. I can't say enough and Maison Sur Mer. Family Vacation Rentals are a pleasure to do business with. Alway fast to respond with any questions or any comcerns we may have. They also provide a lot of information about the area. Book a vacation unit through them and you will not be disappointed!!!  V.F. 7.29.17

#1004 The condo itself was beautiful with gorgeous views of the ocean from all windows. The building was well maintained, clean, and secure. The tiki bar by the pool was a nice amenity! I felt like our location in Myrtle beach was very central and close to all major attractions with tons of restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our vacation very much with no problems or negative aspects to report!! I would definitely stay there again should we return to Myrtle Beach. S.A. 6/5/17

 We had a wonderful family vacation at the Maison unit 207. Everything we needed was provided. The roll-a-way bed was a nice addition and the beach chairs and umbrella were greatly appreciated. All in all this is a very clean and comfortable condo to spend a week or more if you’re lucky. It was nice being on the second floor when we had to evacuate one evening because someone was smoking on the elevator and set off the fire alarm. Looking forward to coming back next year.  S.M. 6/30/17

#207 Just a stunning unit. We like a quiet environment with lots of space and this unit had it all. The stores Across the street with pizza, bar and convience store was great. We loved everything about the room. It is massive with views from every room. We will set up NEXT years visit in the next week. I travel to Myrtle Beach 2-4 times a year so after twenty- forty stays this is #1.   N.B 5/27/17

We found Unit #111 to be just beautiful! The unit was very clean and well-maintained. It was furnished with great comfortable, functional furniture. Our family felt right at home. The appliances were all up to date and working perfectly. We found the Condo to be just perfect for us! We had a great time, enjoyed all there was to enjoy and definitely want to go back next year. C.B. 5/3/17

Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation at Maisons-sur-Mer, and unit #111 was everything we were hoping for. The description and pictures of the condo were very accurate...it was clean, very well-maintained and offered beautiful views of the ocean! The property was well-maintained as well and the amenities were perfect for what we needed. It was a nice bonus to have an umbrella and chair rental waiting for us on the beach each morning. The location on Shore Drive is perfect...a bit quieter section of Myrtle Beach, yet so close to everything! Jeff and Denise were great to work with and we would highly recommend staying in this unit! E.M. 8/10/17

This condo is wonderful. Upon arrival, it was immaculate and the furnishings were very nice with a beach themed decor. The listing is very accurate. The kitchen is fully stocked for whatever you may need. The staff at Maison's are pleasant and helpful. There are many little touches that we found endearing, like tea or coffee left by others, laundry detergent and dish soap. Kroger grocery store is less than a mile away, which is very convenient for your grocery needs. Location is optimal with many restaurants nearby; we always enjoy Chucks Steak House. Jeff and Denise are really wonderful people to rent from and their kindness makes it a great experience. This unit has unbelievable ocean views and the balcony is really awesome. This company and this condo will not disappoint! T.M. 5/19/17

I can't say enough good things about Jeff & Denise (Family Vacation Rentals). What great people to work with! They are available, if needed, beginning to end and handle everything for you. We have stayed in 901 for 17 years and love this unit. Very clean beached themed condo with all the comforts of home. The 2 bedrooms are separate with their own bathrooms, walk in closet, and comfortable beds. The master is ocean front & the 2nd bedroom is an ocean view. There is a well equipped kitchen in this unit as well as a washer & dryer. Very large oceanfront balcony with plenty of room & furniture to enjoy the ocean view. This unit comes with 2 beach chairs and umbrella the lifeguard sets up, and there are always extra beach chairs in the entrance closet. My family (25+ people) have vacationed at Maisons Sur Mer for 30 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Maisons Sur Mer is beautiful with 24 hour security and friendly staff. Bon Appetite on the lobby level is great for breakfast or lunch. The nice big pool with an outside bar and plenty of furniture is great. We receive a key to the locked, gated entrance to and from the beach, which is part of the security of this wonderful complex. We also love the location with easy access to Kroger's, Walmart, and Tanger Outlet just up the street. Recommended restaurants: Fire & Smoke Gastropub, Sea Blue, Ducatis Pizzeria & Trattoria, Vicinis, and Anchor Cafe along the intercoastal waterway for a sandwich. K.R. 8/5/17
 
We really enjoyed our stay in your condo #2307 on Myrtle Beach! The place was vey pleasantly decorated with a beach theme throughout every room. We LOVED that every room opened to a balcony overlooking the ocean. The morning view was fantastic watching the sun rise above the ocean! During sunset, the ocean water took on a beautiful white wave glistening hue as well. Our place was just perfect and we really appreciated the extra lawn chairs and ample supply of towels available for our party of 6. The condo facility was very elegant and had a lot of amenities such as: game room, tennis courts, pool, poolside bar, indoor Ocean Club, restaurant, ample parking, and direct access to the beach only a few steps from the Maison! Front desk personnel were always pleasant and they even had a wheelchair that I was able to use for the remainder of the week after I broke my ankle! That wheelchair was a definite blessing! The entire facility was very family-friendly and secure. The condo was located within a few minutes to many activities and restaurants and within a 30 minute drive to virtually everything Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Within a 10 minute drive my son was able to take surf lessons and rent a surf board to try out his new skills for the day. The condo was also very close to a medical center, a pharmacy and a grocery store to add to the convenience of the location. We definitely would love to come again -- without the broken ankle! L.K. - 6/24/17

We had a great time, the staff at the Maisons sur Mer were so friendly. It was nice not having to worry about anything. The unit had everything you could possibly want or need. Jeff & Denise were so great to work with and made it easy to book and have fun in the sun! V.G. #901 - 6/10/17

Great Beach Front Location - Our family loved our stay here! Best unit in the building: amazing view with huge wrap around balcony (we loved eating breakfast here and could watch sunrise and sunset), fully stocked with kitchen items, towels, and beach stuff. Big pool and great beach. Perfect location in Myrtle Beach!  M.P. #901 - 6/3/17

We have stayed with Family Vacation Rentals, Maisons-sur-Mer, for over 15 years and we would not think of staying anywhere else. The units (any we have stayed at 4 or 5 of their units) have all been spotless and very well equipped. We are close to all the many attractions that Myrtle Beach has to offer. But with so many amenities that the complex offers, there is really no reason to leave. Check in and check out has always been easy. Our family vacations here have all been wonderful and we look forward to next year. 

This condo is wonderful. Upon arrival, it was immaculate and the furnishings were very nice with a beach themed decor. The listing is very accurate. The kitchen is fully stocked for whatever you may need. The staff at Maison's are pleasant and helpful. There are many little touches that we found endearing, like tea or coffee left by others, laundry detergent and dish soap. Kroger grocery store is less than a mile away, which is very convenient for your grocery needs. Location is optimal with many restaurants nearby; we always enjoy Chucks Steak House. Jeff and Denise are really wonderful people to rent from and their kindness makes it a great experience. This unit has unbelievable ocean views and the balcony is really awesome. This company and this condo will not disappoint!


We have rented quite a few and this one is great. The owners have thought of everything that you could possibly need. The view is just perfect. Jeff & Denise are easy to work with. This one is a keeper!


The unit was wonderful! Beautifully decorated, clean, with all the comforts of home. We have stayed at Maison's for the last 4 years in different units rented by Family Vacation Rentals and we have always been very satisfied. The building and grounds are great and well kept and the beach area is lovely and not crowded. Love it here and plan on returning next year. The added beach umbrella and chairs and the beach items the unit had available is a great bonus. Highly recommend this unit and all units they rent.


Very specious and the greatest view ever .We have been here 3 years in a row and we have stayed in quite a few places in myrtle beach .But by far the best of the best. Can't wait to come back next year ,feels like are home away from home. We absolutely love it ,will always stay here.Thank you Jeff and Denise


I just wanted to let you know that #911 was just beautiful. After driving 13 hours and opening the door to your unit left us speechless. We had a great time.


This was my third time staying at the Maisons and its such a pleasure each time. This condo was great and we had no complaints. It was clean and as pictured. The views are the best in the building. Ocean front or views from every angle . The maisons is a quiet building so you can enjoy your days doing what you want but can sleep at night and no crazy non sense goes on. Its safe and has security which was great because I took my teenager and her friend and was able to feel secure that they were safe while my husband and I were out. I have stayed in a few of the units in this building and honestly this was my favorite. I have stayed in the penthouse which is lovely but this unit offers just as much and I would stay here again (and plan to ) next year. The owners are fantastic to work with and offer prompt responses to any of your questions. See you next year on Bike Week. We decided we will just rent a bike.. :) Can't give up my Maisons. P.S. It was nice having the outside bar open this year, nice music and relaxing atmosphere.


My wife and I had a fantastic time in unit # 901 during our recent stay. The unit itself was beautiful,spacious,and very well kept. The view from the huge balcony was,by far,the best I have had in multiple trips to MB. Although our trip this time was unfortunately cut short due to Hurricane Matthew, the time we did have was, as I said, fantastic, due in large part to this gorgeous condo. Thanks so much Jeff and Denise for your impeccable professionalism and courtesy from beginning to end. My wife and are planning a return next year and will not hesitate to contact Family Vacation Rentals. M.M.


We absolutely feel blessed to book our vacation trips with Jeff and Denise. They have very nice condos at the Maisons Sur Mer on Shore Drive which is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and Kroger's. The Maisons has great security, friendly staff, a great pool and private beach access. They also have many other amenities. The condo was very clean, has a washer and dryer and 2 separate sleeping areas. We have stayed here 3 times and always have a fun, relaxing time! The balcony is very large, has plenty of outside seating and offers tremendous ocean views. We spend most of our time outside enjoying the beauty of the ocean and the sound of the waves. Very peaceful if you want some much needed relaxation to unwind from the stresses life brings! Myrtle Beach has endless places to visit, shop and eat. Jeff and Denise have always been very kind and pleasant to us, addressing any concerns or questions very promptly. If you need a great place to stay with wonderful owners, the Maisons can't be beat! We can't wait to go,back again.


This was our second time staying in this condo. Jeff and Denise are wonderful to work with. The property is wonderful and perfectly located on the beach. The extra amenities offered for this particular condo are fantastic. Its very family friendly. The condo complex itself has somewhat strict rules in which they expect everyone to follow, but they are perfectly understandable and for the benefit of everyone who lives and stays there.


My husband and I had a wonderful time staying in this condo. This was our second time staying and we were very happy. Beds were clean, floor and bathrooms were clean, new tile floors throughout the house and balcony. Great views of the ocean. We cannot wait to come back again!


We found Unit #111 to be just beautiful! The unit was very clean and well-maintained. It was furnished with great comfortable, functional furniture. Our family felt right at home. The appliances were all up to date and working perfectly. We found the Condo to be just perfect for us! We had a great time, enjoyed all there was to enjoy and definitely want to go back next year.


#111 - 10/1 - 10/16/16 We received your refund check for the days missed during hurricane. Outstanding, and very unexpected. What a business model. Treat your clients fairly, and pleasant. How unique.


My family and I had a week at Myrtle Beach in the middle of July. The property was billed as convenient and accessible. While it was indeed those things but it is much more. We found the location to be ideal, My wife and I are in our seventies and our guests were a daughter in law and two teen aged grandchildren. It is located near a very nice pier where I could escape the teenagers and fish. It is convenient to area activities they enjoyed also. But the big plus for us was the wonderful deck, location(first floor) to the pool and beach. Comfortable, usable kitchen, and a staff in the facilities that were four star quality in service. An added bonus for me was the very nice broad library located in the lobby.


#1205 - 7/30/16 This is to let you know how much we enjoyed staying there; the whole condo was immaculately clean and very well furnished. Everything was in perfect working order. We found the location to be very convenient and easily accessible. Unlike other places we have stayed, parking was not an issue with plenty of spaces available. Access to the pool area and beach was also convenient. Suffice it to say that we were very impressed with the condo and found it to be a very pleasant and relaxing experience.


#1004 "Wonderful Unit - the owner thought of all the things that would make our stay great. Kitchen well stocked. Beds very comfortable. Comfortable furniture in the living room. Loved the upgrades, tile, tv's and linens. Great security."


Perfect Getaway! Our week long stay in Unit 1004 at Maisons Sur Mer was perfection! Rental through Family Vacations Rental was smooth and easy. Jeff was easily accessible and helpful during the reservation process and provided a thorough packet of info that made check in and our stay a breeze. Location of Maisons is ideal - in the quiet Arcadian Shores area, off the beaten path. The unit itself is beautiful! The views from the main living area, kitchen, and bedrooms are breathtaking. It is beautifully furnished, well-appointed, and immaculate. We loved the floor plan of the bedrooms being separated by the main living area - plenty of privacy. We could have spent our entire vacation on the balcony itself - incredible view, late morning and evening sun, and plenty of seating including a dining table. The grounds and amenities at Maisons are first-rate plus and other residents there welcomed us warmly. We will most definitely be returning - a little slice of tranquility that has it all - within minutes of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Ideal!


We absolutely loved our stay in unit #1004 at Myrtle Beach. Everyone is already missing the ocean and beach. Your unit far exceeded our expectations and the views were awesome. We also were impressed with how clean the unit was and how well kept as well as the many amenities. We loved the decorations and truly felt at home.


7/16/16 - #2307 Jeff and Denise, We were pleased with our condo rental. We had great communication with you regarding the accommodations. Everything was in order when we arrived. We did have an issue with the air conditioning It was resolved immediately. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone who is considering a trip to Myrtle Beach.


Excellent Rental, I couldn't have had a better time. Everything was perfect right down to the best view anyone could ask for. We loved the beach, water and the people/security were very nice.


#1511 - 10/1 - 10/8/16 We absolutely feel blessed to book our vacation trips with Jeff and Denise. They have very nice condos at the Maisons Sur Mer on Shore Drive which is very convenient to shopping, restaurants and Kroger's. The Maisons has great security, friendly staff, a great pool and private beach access. They also have many other amenities. The condo was very clean, has a washer and dryer and 2 separate sleeping areas. We have stayed here 3 times and always have a fun, relaxing time! The balcony is very large, has plenty of outside seating and offers tremendous ocean views. We spend most of our time outside enjoying the beauty of the ocean and the sound of the waves. Very peaceful if you want some much needed relaxation to unwind from the stresses life brings! Myrtle Beach has endless places to visit, shop and eat. Jeff and Denise have always been very kind and pleasant to us, addressing any concerns or questions very promptly. If you need a great place to stay with wonderful owners, the Maisons can't be beat! We can't wait to go,back again.

Share by: